Mayor & City Council

High Point City Council

Meeting Information

The High Point City Council meets in official session on the 1st  and 3rd Monday of every month at 5:30 p.m., in Council Chambers on the third floor of the Municipal Building, 211 South Hamilton Street. The Public Comment Period has been scheduled for the 1st Monday of every month at 5:30 p.m. 

  • The Public Comment Policy
  • A Finance Committee Meeting is held on the Thursday preceding the 1st and 3rd  Monday meeting at 4:00 p.m. 
  • On the Thursday following the 1st and 3rd  Monday meeting, a  Manager's Briefing Session is held at 9 a.m.  (Please note:  if there are no matters to discuss, these meetings are subject to cancellation)
  • All meetings except Closed Sessions are open to the public.
  • Minutes and agendas are available online.

Your attendance and participation are encouraged and highly valued.

 What Council Ward Am I In?
Insert your address into the interactive map.
Wards & Precincts Map

 Other information

Apply to be on a Board or Commission
Bond Project Status
Code of Ordinances
Executive Team
Invite a Council Member to an Event
Services Guide

City of High Point
211 S. Hamilton • 3rd Floor, Suite 320 • P.O. Box 230 • High Point, NC 27260 • (336) 883-3289

Powered By Revize

High Point NC